Upside Music has teamed up with Australian independent label 'Razor Recordings' and Yothu Yindi to facilitate the release of 'Treaty' - 25th Anniversary Remixes.  

Currently sitting at number #19 on the Aria Club Chart, the remix pack celebrates the 25th Anniversary of the iconic, Filthy Lucre remix of Yothu Yindi’s ‘Treaty’. The enduring Australian anthem was originally released in 1991 on Razor Recordings and was famously remixed by Melbourne production team Filthy Lucre (Razor’s owner DJ Gavin Campbell, DJ Paul Main and producer Robert Goodge). It spent 22 weeks in the Aria charts and also made an appearance on Billboards at No. 6, with Yothu Yindi lead singer 'Yunupingu' inducted into the Aria Hall of Fame.

Anyway, to celebrate this milestone for the classic Australian protest song, our friends at Razor have produced new remixes featuring the likes of Filthy Lucre remix which bloody dominated (seriously look it up). 

The project also features remixes from Jacob Malmo and Tom Evens (Jack Love), formally known as 'The Journey' who are currently smashing the Aria Club at the moment with their debut single 'Principum' (currently at #15). The boys are set to smash Australian festivals & clubs across summer, with their big techno remix of ‘Treaty’, a real bush doofer that will suit any party and the punters that come with it ;) 

British DJ/producer/multi-instrumentalist (and long time Andrew Weatherall collaborator) Duncan Gray has also stepped, slowing the tempo to 115bpm and making it his own. 

The first set of remixes are moving their way up the charts, already in the top 20 Aria Club. Keep a look out for this campaign on your feed, shit's about to get so real. 

Cop remixes below: